Nails!

Standard

naiiils

I believe I have had more success with them this time. I decided I was going to sit down this evening with Nat King Cole and just make a craft project out of it. They are not perfect, but they are recognizable as nails!

I did not bother with the miserable cappucino-colored undercoat this time, but just painted white more or less accurately on the tops and sealed it in with clear nail polish, which I used to use as varnish for the little clay animals I made when I was young. And then the accent nails were supposed to be silver but came out looking more like iron pyrite, which is fool’s gold and, I suppose, appropriate for someone making all this fuss about a ring she doesn’t even have yet.

We leave for the Wild West on Saturday. That is all, good night!

Leave a Reply

